Diary Dates

Date

Time

Event

Please click/tap here for full details of Sunday & Weekday Services & Church Open Times

May 2019

 

 

Wednesday 1st May

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Church.

Saturday 4th May

1:30 pm

Wedding: Alexandra Kelly and David James McConnell.

Sunday 5th May
Easter 3

9:15 am
10:00 am
10:30 am

At coffee
TBA

Choir Practice.
Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist. There will be a retiring collection for those affected by
                                      Cyclone Idai.

Collection of groceries/toiletries for St Salvador’s Food Bank.
Wedding.

Monday 6th May

7:15 pm

Vestry Meeting in the Douglas Hall. (Please note the revised time).

Wednesday 7th May

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Church.

Saturday 11th May

1:00 pm

Wedding: Claire Parkin and Grant Dick.

Sunday 12th May
Good Shepherd

 

9:15 am
10:00 am
10:30 am

Christian Aid 2019 140bGood Shepherd Sunday

Choir Practice.
Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.

Wednesday 15th May

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Church.

Friday 17th May

TBA

Wedding: Victoria Katherine Jane Pyles and Alexander Charles Underwood.

Sunday 19th May
Easter 5

9:15 am
10:00 am
10:30 am
At coffee
Midnight

Choir Practice.
Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.
Fair Trade Stall in the Douglas Hall.
Deadline for ‘In Touch’ Articles.

Wednesday 22nd May

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Church.

Sunday 26th May
Easter 6

9:15 am
10:00 am
10:30 am

Choir Practice.
Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.

Wednesday 29th May

11:00 am

Said Eucharist celebrating the Ascension of our Lord in the Church.

Thursday 30th May to
Friday 31st May

9:00 am
9:00 am

St Mary’s will be open for prayer for 24 hours. If you would like to drop in, even for a short time, you will be welcome!

June 2019

 

 

Saturday 1st June

TBA

Wedding: Louise Kirsty Tomson and Barry Anderson

Sunday 2nd June
Sunday after Ascension

9:15 am
10:00 am
10:30 am
At coffee
1:00 pm

Choir Practice.
Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.
Collection of groceries/toiletries for St Salvador’s Food Bank.
Wedding: Jade Amy Drouge and Stuart Laing Johnston.

Monday 3rd June

7:00 pm

Vestry Meeting in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 5th June

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in church.

Sunday 9th June
Day of Pentecost

9:15 am
10:00 am
10:30 am
1:30 pm

Choir Practice.
Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.
Wedding: Jane Sturrock and Bradley Richards.

Wednesday 12th June

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in church.

Sunday 16th June
Trinity Sunday
Trinity Sunday

9:15 am
10:00 am
10:30 am
At coffee

Choir Practice.
Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.
Fair Trade Stall in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 19th June

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in church.

Saturday 22nd June

1:30 pm
to
4:00 pm

Afternoon TeaSparkling Bubbles
Afternoon Tea with Sparkling Bubbles
in the Douglas Hall
.
Please click/tap HERE for full details and a poster.

Sunday 23rd June
Pentecost 2

9:15 am
10:00 am
10:30 am

Choir Practice.
Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.

Wednesday 26th June

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in church.

Sunday 30th June
Pentecost 3
Canadian Flag




9:15 am
10:00 am
10:30 am
12:30 pm
 

Yummy Barbeque


Choir Practice.
Morning Prayer.
Annual Canada Day Sung Eucharist.
BBQ to celebrate Canada Day at the Rectory.

July 2019

 

 

Monday 1st July

7:00 pm

Vestry Meeting in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 3rd July

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in church.

Friday 5th July

1:00 pm

Wedding: Emma Jasinki and Graham Pine.

Sunday 7th July
Pentecost 4

9:15 am
10:00 am
10:30 am
12:30 pm

Choir Practice.
Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.
Collection of groceries/toiletries for St Salvador’s Food Bank.

Wednesday 10th July

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in church.

Sunday 14th July
Pentecost 5

9:15 am
10:00 am
10:30 am

Choir Practice.
Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.

Wednesday 17th July

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in church.

Sunday 21st July
Pentecost 6

9:15 am
10:00 am
10:30 am
At coffee
Midnight

Choir Practice.
Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.
Fair Trade Stall in the Douglas Hall.
Deadline for ‘In Touch’ articles.

Wednesday 24th July

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in church.

Sunday 28th July
Pentecost 7

9:15 am
10:00 am
10:30 am

Choir Practice.
Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.

Wednesday 31 July

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in church.

August 2019

 

 

Saturday 3rd August

TBA

Wedding

Sunday 4th August
Pentecost 8
The Transfiguration of
The Lord

9:15 am
10:00 am
10:30 am
12:30 pm

Choir Practice.
Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.
Collection of groceries/toiletries for St Salvador’s Food Bank.

Wednesday 7th August

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Church.

Sunday 11th August
Pentecost 9

9:15 am
10:00 am
10:30 am

Choir Practice.
Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.

Wednesday 14th August

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in church.

Sunday 18th August
Pentecost 10

9:15 am
10:00 am
10:30 am
At coffee

Choir Practice.
Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.
Fair Trade Stall in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 21st August

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in church.

Saturday 24th August

TBA

Wedding

Sunday 25th August
Pentecost 11

9:15 am
10:00 am
10:30 am

Choir Practice.
Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.

Wednesday 28th August

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in church.

September 2019

 

 

Friday 13th to
Monday 16th
September

---

Isle of Cumbrae
Congregational Weekend Away
to the Isle of Cumbrae

Staying at The College of The Holy Spirit

For full details, please click/tap on the photo

October 2019

 

 

Saturday 12th October

10:30 am

Our Cruise details
St Mary’s Annual Cruise.

Please click/tap HERE for full details.

 

 

 

Handmade cards (Birthday; Anniversary; General; etc.) are available for sale in the Douglas Hall each Sunday.

Copies of Sunday Link, In Touch (now available for download from this website), The Edge and Inspires are available either at the back of the church or in the Douglas Hall.