Diary Dates

Date

Time

Event

Ongoing

 

 

Every Sunday
during School Terms

10:30 am

Sunday Circle (Children’s Church) in the Douglas Hall.

Every Wednesday

11:00 am

Said Eucharist.

Please click/tap here for full details of Sunday & Weekday Services & Church Open Times

November 2018

 

 

Friday 2nd November
All Souls’

7:30 pm

All Souls Lantern

     Sung Requiem.
Full details HERE.

Saturday 3rd Nov.

TBA

Wedding of Lynsay Magro and Rob Smith.

Sunday
4th November
Pentecost 24

10:00 am
10:30 am
At coffee
At coffee

Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist with Revd Bob Gould.
Collection of groceries/toiletries for St Salvador’s Food Bank.
Fair Trade Stall in the Douglas Hall.

Tuesday 6th Nov.

8:30 pm

Ratho Community Choir in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 7th Nov.

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Douglas Hall.

Sunday
11th November
Remembrance Sunday



10:00 am
10:30 am

Poppies

Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.

Monday 12th Nov.

7:30 pm

Vestry Meeting in the Douglas Hall.

Tuesday 13th Nov.

8:30 pm

Ratho Community Choir in the Douglas Hall.

Weds. 14th Nov.

11:00 am
7:00 pm

Said Eucharist in the Douglas Hall.
Caravan Club meeting in the Douglas Hall.

Sunday
18th November
Pentecost 26

10:00 am
10:30 am
At coffee
12 noon
Midnight

BaptismMorning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist and Baptism of Ava Elizabeth Marie Crown.
Fair Trade Stall in the Douglas Hall.
St Mary’s Annual General Meeting in the Douglas Hall.
Deadline for ‘In Touch’ Articles.

Tuesday 20th Nov.

8:30 pm

Ratho Community Choir in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 21st Nov.

11:00 am

‘Celtic’ Eucharist for St Columban in the Douglas Hall.

Friday 23rd Nov.

9:30 am

School Choir 150School Choirs Festival

Please come along to hear the young people sing!

In the Douglas Hall!

Saturday 24th Nov.

TBA

Wedding of Louise Boler and Jeremy Smith.

Sunday
25th November
Christ the King



10:00 am
10:30 am

12 noon

Faith Lunch

Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.

Faith Lunch for all our congregation,
            in the Douglas Hall.
     (A Very Agreeable Lunch)

Tuesday 27th Nov.

8:30 pm

Ratho Community Choir in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 28th Nov.

11:00 am

Said Eucharist looking ahead to St Andrew’s Day, in the Douglas Hall
followed by Dalmations.

December 2018

 

 

Sunday 2nd December
ADVENT SUNDAY
Year C begins
(C1 at Morning
Prayer)

10:00 am
10:30 am

At coffee
At coffee

Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist and Commissioning of new Vestry members.
There will be a brief meeting of Servers and Assistants in church afterthe  service.
Collection of groceries/toiletries for St Salvador’s Food Bank.
Fair Trade Stall in the Douglas Hall.

Monday 3rd Dec.

7:30 pm

Vestry Meeting in the Douglas Hall.

Tuesday 4th De.

8:30 pm

Ratho Community Choir in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 5th Dec.

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Douglas Hall.

Sunday 9th December
Advent 2

10:00 am
10:30 am

Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.

Tuesday 11th Dec.

8:30 pm

Ratho Community Choir in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 12th Dec.

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Douglas Hall followed by Dalmations Christmas Lunch.

Friday 14th December

9:30 am

Christmas Wreath 150
Always a fun event

All volunteers welcome

The more the merrier!

Sunday
16th December
Advent 3




10:00 am
10:30 am
At coffee

ChristingleChristmas Candles feathered


Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist with Carols and Christingles.
Fair Trade Stall in the Douglas Hall.

Tuesday 18th Dec.

8:30 pm

Ratho Community Choir in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 19th Dec.

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Douglas Hall.

Sunday 23rd Dec.
Advent 4

10:00 am
10:30 am

Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.

HollyNativity ScenePlease click/tap here for full details of Christmas Services
Also a downloadable A4 Poster

Sunday 30th Dec.
Christmas 1

10:00 am
10:30 am

Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.

 

 

 

Handmade cards (Birthday; Anniversary; General; etc.) are available for sale in the Douglas Hall each Sunday.

Copies of Sunday Link, In Touch (now available for download in full colour from this website), The Edge and Inspires are available either at the back of the church or in the Douglas Hall.